Robbinsdale Area Schools
Middle School


Our middle school curriculum offers a continuation (and strengthening) of learning for students that are based in the Minnesota state academic standards. This continuation from elementary school provides learning in academic and social-emotional areas that will prepare students to be ready for college, articulated skilled trades and careers. 

All of our middle school students receive instruction in:

  • Literacy and Language Arts
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Social Studies
  • Fine Arts
  • Physical Education and Health

Learn more about the Minnesota K-12 Academic Standards at the Minnesota Department of Education's website.

Family and Consumer Sciences Education

Family and consumer sciences education or FCS (formally FACS) prepares students to make informed decisions to manage the challenges of living and working in a diverse, global society.  FCS courses empower students with knowledge and skills for a fulfilling and successful future.  Robbinsdale Area Schools FCS curriculum includes: foods (nutrition, safety & food preparation), consumer & financial literacy, career exploration & workforce readiness, independent living, interpersonal relationships, parenting, child development, interior design, sewing and culinary arts (hospitality career pathway).